Events

CADME 2017 Fall Residencies

 

Dale Picture     Reggie Picture     Sparks Picture

CADME is thrilled to collaborate with Music Mentors International (MMI) in presenting workshop/residency opportunities for concert band and orchestra with Dr. Dale Lonis, Jazz Ensemble and Vocal Jazz with Reggie Thomas and Choir/Vocal Jazz with Dr. Jim Sparks in the fall of 2017. To learn more about Dr. Lonis and Dr. Sparks, visit www.mmiachieve.com. For Reggie Thomas, visit https://www.mmiachieve.com/reggiethomas

 
Availability for each guest will be as follows:

 
Dr. Lonis:
Tuesday, Sept 26 through Thursday, Sept 28
Tuesday, October 1
Monday, Oct 15 through Thursday Oct 26

 
Reggie Thomas:
Monday, October 2 through Friday October 6

 
Jim Sparks:
Monday, October 23 through Thursday, October 26

 

Please see the attached information and booking sheets for these exciting opportunities!

2017 Fall Residency Information

Booking Sheet for CADME Fall Residencies

 

 

 

CADME is thrilled to present the Count Basie Orchestra!
The Count Basie Orchestra is considered to be one of the most important and influential ensembles in the history of jazz. This opportunity will inspire and ignite musicians of all ages and from all genres of study!

On Thursday, April 12, 2018, CADME will present a concert for students from grades K-12 by the Count Basie Orchestra at Arts Commons’ Jack Singer Concert Hall. The concert will start at 7:30 p.m. and end at approximately 9:30 p.m.

Blocks of group tickets will be available for $20 per ticket to CADME member schools with a minimum requirement of 10 tickets and no maximum. It should be noted that, in the event we oversell the Jack Singer, we reserve the right to issue a percentage of requested tickets to each participating school in order to offer the greatest benefit to as many schools as possible. The deadline for ticket orders is Thursday, March 1. After that, we will be offering tickets to the public at an increased cost.

Please see the attached ticket order form:

Count Basie Orchestra Ticket Order Form